RF.K.4 Kindergarten Fluency



This Kindergarten ELA resource is a unit to teach the standard RF.K.4 Kindergarten Fluency, which is all about teaching a kindergartener to read and understand emergent-level texts. It comes with a four different reading levels, six books and six passages for each. There are 48 emergent reader texts in all. Then, there are fluency centers included at the end to practice throughout the year. The resources help students practice fluency and understanding.

What’s Included:
-24 Passages
-24 Books
-5 Centers

(This unit is different from other RF.K units in that it does not have lesson plans. It simply supplies resources to practice throughout the year.)

Standard Covered:
RF.K.4- Read emergent-reader texts with purpose and understanding.

This is an individual unit that is also included in the Reading Foundational (RF) Skills Bundle. Find those links below if you want MORE RF sets just like this!
Click HERE for the RF Skills Bundle.

This unit is also included in the year-long ELA bundle with all six domains. It’s a growing bundle, meaning resources are still being added throughout the year.
Click HERE for the A ll-Year Kindergarten ELA Bundle.

This RF.K.4 Kindergarten Fluency Unit purchase is for one single classroom only.
If you want to share with other classrooms, make sure to buy the extra licenses here. Please contact me for a site license quote at [email protected].